Review: MAC’s Pearlglide Intense Eye Liner in Petrol Blue

IMG_4245

MAC is seriously one of the best makeup companies out there. Even though I’ve got my favourite brands, I always find myself going…sometimes running…to a MAC store to pick up any instant makeup needs. Since spring is just around the corner, I wanted to go pick up some really fun eyeliners for the season. After swatching the entire stash of pearlglide liners, I fell in love with this particular colour. MAC’s pearlglide eye pencils are a perfect mix of rich colour with shimmer and sparkle. I’ve tried other liners from this line and I absolutely love them. So I knew that my expectations for this particular liner would be very high. I got the shade Petrol blue, which is described as a deep navy with a pearly sheen finish. To me, the colour has microshimmer in there, which is really pretty because it almost looks like a starry night. This has become my favourite shimmery navy blue liner of all time. I haven’t come across anything really like it so it’s pretty unique. I love the formula of the pearlglide liners. I find that they are extremely creamy, soft and smooth. Which is perfect because it glides on your eyes like butter! The opacity of the colour is incredible! It’s so pigmented that with one swipe, you really get the colour you need. It’s super blendable, which is great if you are creating a smoldering smoky eye look. I found that with this liner, it lasted pretty much the entire day on my eyes without smudging or having any sort of fall out from the micro-glitter. Although, I will say, that when I was removing the liner with a makeup remover, the glitter was a little tough to remove but it did come off (that could be more because I wasn’t using a great remover). All in all, this is a fantastic product not just for Spring but for all year around. The colour is beautiful and unique. The price ($19 CDN) is also fantastic because you are getting a high quality product! This is a highly recommended product and I can probably use this every day for the rest of my life! You can purchase this online or at any MAC stores.

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Rich, Luxurious in colour and texture
  • Buttery Smooth formula, glides perfectly on lids for an intense colour
  • Beautiful opaque colour with shimmer, no major fall out
  • Blends really well
  • Long-wearing and smudge proof

Cons:

  • None at all!

Rating: 10/10 (This is my favourite navy blue eyeliner of all time! If I had to choose another eyeliner, besides a black liner, to use for the rest of my life; then this would be it!)

IMG_4246 IMG_4248 IMG_4247 IMG_4251

Leave a Reply

