Life Diaries: February Favourites

IMG_4527

Here are some of my favourite things I’ve been obsessing over this past month! Can you believe March is here? It’s my favourite month for many reasons and I’m so glad it’s here! If you aren’t already, then don’t forget to follow me on Twitter, Pinterest, Instagram and Tumblr. 🙂

  1. University Of Toronto Hoodie (Firstly, I’m an Alumni and secondly, it’s SO comfy!) 
  2. Urban Decay’s Naked Basics (One of the best neutral palettes I own and it’s perfect for the workplace. I’ve literally been wearing this every single day!)
  3. MAC’s Penultimate Liquid liner in Rapid Black (Along with the palette, this is the only liner I’ve been obsessively using. It really is one of the best liquid liners I have ever tried.)
  4. Aveeno’s Daily Moisturizer (This is perfect for the harsh wintertime, my skin is moisturized and it has SPF 30.)
  5. MAC’s Mineralize SkinFinish Natural (This is the only foundation I wear on a daily basis. It’s literally like skin and looks like you have nothing on.)
  6. Tarte’s Blush Palette Christmas 2015 (I love Tarte’s Blushes, they last all day and look extremely natural when blended properly. Plus, this palette is incredibly versatile.)
  7. Ardene’s Flower Print Scarf (How pretty is this? I’ve been wearing this everywhere!)
  8. Forever 21’s Oversized Bow Headband (This is the perfect way to make a statement during the wintertime! I love the oversized bow and it keeps my ears nice and warm!)
  9. L’Oreal’s Voluminous Carbon Black Waterproof Mascara (Best. Drugstore. Mascara. This is as great as my Diorshow mascara!)
  10. Ring by Vera Wang (This ring came with the fragrance I purchased years ago and now I find myself wearing this cute and elegant ring everywhere!)
  11. Ring by Precious Collections Jewellry by Maira (Everyone keeps asking me about this ring, since it’s on the header of my blog. This was given to me as a gift from the creator of this line. I love this sparkly ring and I wear it pretty much to any event!) 
  12. Ardene’s Chunky Glitter Phone Case for iPhone 5s (My phone is very stylish now thanks to this particular phone case!)
  13. Dolce and Gabbana’s Rose The One (I love this scent! It’s floraly and spicy at the same time. Although, I’m extremely sad now that I found out that this has been discontinued.) 
  14. Bath And Body Works Stress Relief Body lotion in Eucalyptus Spearmint (I slather this on before bed every night and it smells great. It does calm me down and moisturizes really well.)
  15. MAC’s Creamstick Lip liner in Cream O’Spice (Thanks to Kylie Jenner’s infamous lips, I’ve decided to try to use a lip liner as the only lip product on my lips and I’m obsessed!)
  16. The Weeknd (Have you heard this man’s voice? I couldn’t list just one song because I am obsessed with every single song this man has put out…also, he’s from Toronto…enough said.)

Top Songs On My iTunes Playlist

  1. Love Me Like You Do – Ellie Goulding
  2. Time of Our Lives – Pitbull ft. Ne-Yo
  3. Bad Girls – M.I.A.
  4. Tuesday – ILoveMakonnen ft. Drake
  5. Make It To Me – Sam Smith

Book of the Month

True Love by Jennifer Lopez (I currently am on the verge of finishing this book and all I can say is that I have a lot more respect for JLo now that I’ve gotten a little glimpse into her world and her views on love. She really is just like every other girl trying to navigate the world of career, love, family and life. It’s amazing to see her transition from being a dancer from the Bronx to being a world-famous superstar)

 IMG_4530 IMG_4531 IMG_4532 IMG_4533 IMG_4534

Happy Sunday Dolls! x

Leave a Reply

