Review: Kat Von D Studded Kiss Lipstick in Bachelorette

IMG_4259IMG_4252

I think everyone by now is aware of my growing obsession with bold coloured lipsticks. I picked up this Kat Von D lipstick last year during a VIB Sephora Haul on a whim because I loved how the colour looked on my skin when I had swatched it. I didn’t bother trying it on my lips because I was running low on time. This lipstick is a matte lipstick from her Studded Kiss Lipstick line. It’s called Bachelorette and it’s a matte reddish fuchsia colour (which is slowly becoming one of my weaknesses). According to its makers, this creme brule scented lipstick is one of its kind. It’s supposed to stay on your lips for 10 hours while giving you the most luxurious bold colour ever with just one swipe. The formula is creamy despite being a matte lipstick and it’s meant to leave your lips soft and supple. Infused with vitamins A, C, and E, this lipstick should improve the look and feel of your lips with every use. After reading about all these claims, I was extremely excited to try this lipstick out.

My Verdict?

IMG_4254IMG_4266

This has become one of my go-to favourite lipsticks I have ever used! I’ve tried my fair share of lip products in the past and often, I don’t like the products I buy on a whim; but this particular one really blew me away. I’m not surprised because Kat Von D’s lip products are always raved about. I’ve tried the liquid lipsticks and I’ve loved them, so my expectations were high for this product and I can safely say that it has exceeded my expectations. First of all, this lipstick’s staying power on your lips is incredible! It says that it stays on your lips for 10 hours, but for me, it definitely stayed on for more than 10 hours! I’ve worn this to events and I didn’t even need to reapply my lipstick. It survived eating, drinking, dancing and everything in between! Secondly, the formula is amazing for a matte lipstick. It doesn’t dry out your lips nor does it really budge from your lips. I found that my lips stayed hydrated (although I did use a lip balm as a base). I also didn’t need to apply lip liner as the colour didn’t feather. The formula is creamy but not overly creamy. Thirdly, this is a beautiful and unique colour that I’ve come across. It looks great on my skin tone and it’s a perfect pop of colour on your lips. Also, you get intense opaque colour with just one swipe of this lipstick which is phenomenal for a product like this. Lastly, I love the gothic packaging of this product! It’s unique and pretty simple to use. All in all, this is one amazing lip product because of its unique colour and formula. I highly recommend this product to anyone who’s looking for a matte pop of colour for their lips! I loved this particular product so much, that I ended up going back and purchasing more shades! At $26 (CDN), it is worth every little bit of your money! You can purchase this at Sephora.

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Intense, bold colour that coats lips with one swipe
  • Creamy, hydrating formula
  • Cute packaging, slight fragrance to it
  • Amazing staying power of 10 hours +

Cons:

  • None

Rating: 10/10 (One of the best shades of lipsticks I have ever used. It’s unique, beautiful and the lipstick stays on your lips without budging!)

IMG_4255IMG_4267 IMG_4269

 

2 thoughts on “Review: Kat Von D Studded Kiss Lipstick in Bachelorette

Leave a Reply

