Fashion Diaries: The Best Dressed at The Juno Awards 2015

Who watched The Juno Awards last Sunday? I was finally able to watch it and I must say that I was very impressed with it. The Juno Music Awards are basically the equivalent of the Grammy’s in Canada. It celebrates Canadian music and its artists. This year, Jacob Hoggard (lead singer of Hedley) was the host and he was hilariously awesome! The performances were fantastic and I must say that this has to be one of the best Junos I’ve watched in the past few years. With that being said, I was also very impressed by everyone’s fashion game. Everyone looked their best and below you will find my favourite ones (in no particular order of course):

2015 JUNO Awards Hedley

The boys of Hedley looked incredible. They also were the opening act of the show and they knocked it out of the park. Each one of the band members were dressed to impress! I love that all four of the boys were rocking skinny ties (which are my favourite staple for men). The kept is very stylish, simple and classic with their attire choices/colours.

466464392 morissetteAlanis Morisette

Although, I wasn’t a huge fan of what she wore on the red carpet, she did change into this particular outfit for the duration of the show and her closing performance, which was amazing! Alanis looks stunning in this black and white geometric printed blazer, which she wore over a black top and frilly skirt. Her hair and makeup were on point as well!

image-1Shawn Mendes

If you haven’t heard about this cutie yet, then you better get on Youtube and listen to his amazing voice! His performance at the show was great! This cutie looked handsome on the red carpet. He wore a very modern blazer style jacket on top of an off white untucked shirt. He looked very casual chic and I absolutely adore him (cougar alert, I know).

JUNO Awards Nikki Yanofsky

Nikki looked gorgeous on the red carpet in this beautiful gold mini dress. I love the bell sleeves on this outfit. The detailed work is also very stunning. Nikki’s makeup was flawless and her loose wavey hair finished this beautiful look. I love that she accessorized minimally and her shoes are to die for!

1297675555172_ORIGINALMagic!

The boys of Magic! looked so adorably cute in their matching tuxes! They performed in this attire and not only did they pull off a great performance but they also looked great while doing it. I love the navy blue and black colour blocking print on these tuxes. It’s very modern chic and the boys look great!

466464404CALmPTPWMAAEYmU.jpg-large

The Weeknd

What an incredible couple of years it has been for The Weeknd. I think anyone that knows me, knows how obsessed I am with his voice. The Weeknd’s performance of Earned It was flawless (as usual). He looked cute in his classic black and white suit. I loved that he skipped the tie and made it a little casual chic. Also, way to go with the signature hair!

Happy Sunday Dolls! x

(Images Courtesy of Twitter, Junos, Getty Images, Huffington Post Canada)

Don’t forget to follow:

Twitter

Tumblr

Pinterest

Instagram

One thought on “Fashion Diaries: The Best Dressed at The Juno Awards 2015

  1. I loved this post! Someone said your blogs fairly often and you’re always coming
    out with great stuff. I shared this on my facebook and my follwers loved it!
    Keep up very good work.

Leave a Reply

