Review: Tarte Amazonian Clay Long-wear Blush in Flush

IMG_4046IMG_4047

Lately, I’ve been completely obsessed with wearing blush on my cheeks. This particular blush has been raved about ever since it made its debut into the makeup world. Tarte’s Amazonian clay long-wear blushes are solar baked blushes that last on your cheeks for up to 12 hours. This Amazonian clay infused blush is perfect for all skin types. I have combination oily skin, so it’s always hard to find a powder blush that doesn’t dry out my skin or make my skin oily. This product claims to balance the oil in your skin without drying it out. This blush is naturally baked by the sun and it doesn’t have any parabens, sulfates and phthalates. It’s a fade free, long wearing, soft blush with incredible colour pay off. The shade Flush is described as a matte pink berry. So after hearing about all these claims, I couldn’t wait to try it out!

My Verdict?

IMG_4045

This is one of the best blushes I have ever used in my life. I’m a huge Nars blush addict and this one is completely at par with those blushes. First of all, the colour pay off is incredible! With one swipe of your blush brush, you get the right amount of colour. On top of that, the colour looks incredibly natural when applied to your cheeks. This colour is buildable and extremely blendable. It’s a pretty matte berry pinkish purple and I’m so obsessed with this shade. Second of all, this is one of the best long-lasting blushes I have ever used. I had it on all night and it didn’t budge or fade. It looked as if I had just put it on. This stays put so well, that I had to use a makeup remover to take it off. Thirdly, the formula and texture of this product are great. It’s perfect for my combination oily skin. It made my skin feel perfectly balanced, which is probably because of the Amazonian Clay. I experienced no breakouts or any irritations. All in all, this is an incredible blush Tarte has put out and I can’t wait to add some other colours to my stash. At $34 (CDN), you are getting more than your money’s worth. It’s a lot of product and the packaging isn’t bulky. I love that it has a mirror attached to it. I think this is a definite must buy for any blush lover or anyone dabbling into using blush. This is a perfect colour for that because you can blend it out to look super natural! You can purchase this at any Tarte retailer (I got mine at Sephora)!

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Blends easily
  • Amazing colour pay off, buildable colour
  • Makes skin feel great, doesn’t dry it out or make it oily
  • Love the colour, cute packaging, has a huge mirror

Cons:

  • None at all

Rating: 10/10 (If you are debating on a blush and haven’t tried these ones out, then you definitely should. This is seriously an amazing blush and this colour is gorgeous!)

IMG_4048 IMG_4051

7 thoughts on “Review: Tarte Amazonian Clay Long-wear Blush in Flush

  1. I just bought one of their blushes for the first time EVER, and I am so happy with it. For the price it is spot on worth your money. That color is gorgeous 🙂

    1. I love Tarte’s blushes, especially the palettes they put out during the Holiday time! Thanks for reading, I really appreciate it! 🙂

    1. Honestly, if you use a light hand and a very dense brush, I think it will work for lighter skin tones as well! Thanks for reading, I really appreciate it! 🙂

  2. Ohh my gosh I love tarte blushes they are one of the top blushes I have EVER used. I’m so happy to see someone else loving them as well! I haven’t tried this shade but it looks fabulous! Thanks for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

