Hair Diaries: 10 Hair Products I Can’t Live Without

 IMG_5161

If there’s anything else I’m obsessed with (more than makeup), then it definitely has to be hair products. Due to my excessive obsession, I’ve probably tried almost everything out there in the hair product market and below you will find my Holy Grail hair products, which I cannot live without. Don’t forget to follow me on my various social media accounts (Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, Tumblr).

IMG_5162 Bumble and Bumble’s BB. Thickening Hairspray

  • What: It’s a thickening hairspray, which you spray onto damp hair before you blow dry it. It “thickens” your hair by lifting the roots, giving you the ultimate voluminous hairdo.
  • Why: My hair literally grows an inch in volume. You won’t need to tease your hair because this spray will add that volume to the roots. It also smells nice and leaves my hair feeling healthy and soft!
  • Where: Sephora

IMG_5163 L’Oreal Paris’ Elnett Satin Hairspray (Unscented)

  • What: An aerosol hairspray which promises you long-lasting hold without the “crunchy” hair feeling. It’s got micro-diffusion technology, which disappears at the stroke of a hairbrush.
  • Why: My hair does not move. My curls stay intact. My teased crown never falls flat. And this is definitely because of this hair spray. So I can safely say, best hairspray…ever.
  • Where: Any Drugstore, I got mine at Walmart.

IMG_5164 Pantene Pro-V Ultimate 10 BB Crème

  • What: It’s a 10 in 1 “Beauty Balm” for your hair. It repairs rough hair, strengthens against damage, gives your hair silky softness, brilliant shine, smooths your hair, moisturizes dry hair, controls frizz, protects your hair against heat damage, tames fly aways and provides perfect hair manageability.
  • Why: Absolutely, one of the best hair products I have ever used. Not only are all 10 of these claims true, this product doesn’t make your hair feel heavy at all.
  • Where: Any Drugstore, I got mine at Walmart.

IMG_5165Dove’ Style+Care Frizz-Proof Cream-Serum

  • What: This is a cream-serum which gently prevents frizz, nourishes your hair with long-lasting shine and satin-smooth hair, while trying to amend split ends.
  • Why: First of all, this smells amazing! I’ve noticed a significant change in my hair ever since I’ve started using this serum. My flyaways are tamed and that’s reason enough for me to keep using this product over and over again.
  • Where: Any Drugstore, I got mine at Walmart.

IMG_5166 Living Proof’s Prime Style Extender

  • What: This is a weightless cream that perfects, weather proofs and locks in your hairstyle until your next shampoo. It smooths and corrects hair strands while blocking any humidity and harmful moisture flux. It also repels oil and dirt, keeping your hair clean. You can layer this hair product or use it on its own.
  • Why: Best. Hair Product. Ever. (at least for me). I seriously can’t explain to you how much this particular product has done for my hair and my hairstyles, especially in the summer season.
  • Where: Sephora

IMG_5167 Bumble and Bumble’s Hairdresser’s Invisible Oil

  • What: It’s an “invisible” oil, which literally vanishes into your hair, when applied. It leaves your hair feeling feather soft with a hint of shine. It’s got UV filters, it protects your hair against heat damage and tames flyaways. You can use this on damp or dry hair.
  • Why: Oh my goodness, if you haven’t tried this hair product yet, then you need to do so. Every claim is true about this product and the best part about this is that it doesn’t feel like there’s any trace of “oil” in your hair.
  • Where: Sephora

IMG_5169 Bumble and Bumble’s Bb. All-Style Blow Dry Cream

  • What: This blow-dry cream leaves your hair feeling healthy, adds “oomph”, shine and “swoosh”, fights frizz, prevents heat damage and has oil absorbing powders to help keep all styles of hair looking flawlessly fresh.
  • Why: Did you not read all the claims? My hair looks insanely healthy whenever I use this. The amount of compliments I’ve received about my hair ever since I’ve used this product is nuts. This layers perfectly with other hair products and you literally have that voluminous va va voom hair until your next shampoo. No lie. Also, it smells yummy!
  • Where: Sephora

IMG_5170 TreSemme Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Spray

  • What: This is a heat protectant that guards your hair against heat and friction to keep your hair shiny and incredibly soft.
  • Why: This is the only product I use before I use my curling wand. It smells great, protects my hair against any heat damage and most importantly of all, it leaves my hair super soft.
  • Where: Walmart or any drugstore.

IMG_5171 Herbal Essences Naked Dry Shampoo

  • What:  It’s a lightweight refresher spray for your hair that has a natural tapioca formula to absorb excess oil, transforming lifeless, oily hair into fresh hair.
  • Why: One of the best dry shampoos I have ever used. It smells amazing. It refreshes my hair. It gets rid of excessive oil and overall, makes my hair feel incredible in between shampooing.
  • Where: Any Drugstore, I got mine at Walmart.

IMG_5172 L’Oreal Paris Elnett Satin Styling Heat Spray – Volume

  • What: A heat protection spray which provides your hair with volume for up to 3 days. It also “thickens” your hair to add volume, softness, shine and lock out flyaways.
  • Why: This gives my hair amazing volume and protects my hair from any heat damage caused by my hair dryer. I like to wear this on its own and it makes my hair feel and look great!
  • Where: Walmart or any drugstore.

 Have a great day dolls! x

2 thoughts on “Hair Diaries: 10 Hair Products I Can’t Live Without

Leave a Reply

