Life Diaries: May Favourites

IMG_6115

Hi Dolls! I know, I know…I’ve been completely MIA lately on this blog but that’s about to change. Life has gotten the best of me and I’ve now decided that I will have a schedule of when I post new blog posts! Every Sunday and Wednesday will be post day, which means that I will post something new on those days for sure, whether it’s a review or a fashion post. I will also try and post in between those days, but those two are going to be the set “new” post days. Thanks for reading, commenting, liking, sharing, etc, I really appreciate all the love. If you aren’t following me on my various social media accounts, then do so (Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest & Tumblr). Those accounts, especially Twitter, are updated constantly! Without further adieu, here’s what I obsessed over in the month of May:

  1. Michael Kors Lip Gloss in Siren (This adds a bit of colour and shimmer without overdoing it, plus it’s so pretty)
  2. Urban Decay De-Slick Mattifying Powder (This has been my saviour especially now that we’re in summer weather)
  3. Victoria’s Secret Bombshell Body Mist+Eau de Parfum (This fragrance smells amazing and is perfect for the workplace. It’s not overbearing, nor is it non-existent. It’s perfectly subtle)
  4. MAC Studio Fix in NC43 (This is one of the only foundations I use on a daily basis)
  5. L’Oreal Paris Waterproof Voluminous Carbon Black Mascara (This is one of the best drugstore mascaras I have ever used. Hands down)
  6. Tarte Lip Surgence Power Pigment in Flush (This lasts all day and keeps your lips super moisturized)
  7. Tarte Tarteguard 30 Moisturizing Sunscreen Lotion (This sunscreen is the best for your face. It doesn’t feel like you have sunscreen on at all)
  8. MAC Blush in Blunt (This is one of the nicest daily contour blush powder I have used. It blends extremely well)
  9. MAC Duofibre Brush 187 (This brush gives my face a flawless, airbrushed finish without any streaks)
  10. MAC Prep+Prime in Natural Radiance (This can be used on its own or under a foundation for the perfect summer glow, especially on rainy days)
  11. Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette (This is perfect for the workplace) 
  12. Bliss High Intensity Hand Cream (The only hand cream I’ve been obsessing over lately)
  13. MAC Mineralize Concealer in NW 35 (What dark circles? This concealer is literally a magic wand that makes them disappear without drying your under eye area)
  14. Sephora Rouge Infusion in Red Essence (This is the perfect item to get the just-bitten-red-lip-stain look)

5 Songs I’m obsessing over:

  1. Carry Your Throne – Jon Bellion
  2. Lean on – Major Lazer & DJ Snake feat MO
  3. Trophies – Drake
  4. I Want You To Know – Zedd feat. Selena Gomez
  5. Wanderlust – The Weeknd

IMG_6118

Have A Great Day Dolls! x

 

5 thoughts on “Life Diaries: May Favourites

    1. Same! I use it probably the most out of all the Naked Palettes UD has put out! It’s perfect for everything! Thanks for reading, I really appreciate it 🙂

Leave a Reply

