Review: Bite Beauty’s Butter Cream Lipstick in Rosewood

IMG_6246 Hi Dolls! Hope you’re having a lovely Sunday! Today, I’m going to be reviewing a lipstick, which I’ve been using for a little while now. Bite Beauty’s Butter Cream Lipsticks have a creamy formula and have been created in universal nude and neutral shades. This lip product is meant to hug your lips with moisture while providing you with pigmented colour. What makes this lipstick unique is the shape of it. As you can see from the pictures below, the top bit of the lipstick has been hand cut off. Bite believes that by removing this bit off the lipstick bullet, you are getting rid of the outer waxy layer so that you are exposed to the lipstick’s creamy core. The formula of this lippie contains lavender, shea, almond, pomegranate and chamomile butters. The shade I purchased is “Rosewood” because it’s the closest shade to my lips but only better (I hope that made sense).

My Verdict?

IMG_6247 I’ve been using this for a little bit now and I must say that it is a pretty awesome lipstick. Currently, this is my most used shade. This is probably because of the colour and how the formula makes my lips feel. The shade “Rosewood”, as I mentioned, is the same shade as my lips but better. I find that it’s very pigmented and perfect for daily wear. I wear this at work, I wear this out and sometimes I just wear it to wear something on my lips. The finish of the lipstick is a little bit glossy, which isn’t a huge deal breaker for me. The formula is amazing, which is something I’m not surprised with since Bite Beauty is known to use natural ingredients in its formulas. It’s creamy, buttery and smooth; which makes the application of this product glide on your lips. The only downside with this product is probably the flat top. Even though, that’s what this product is marketed as, I found that applying this on my lips took a little bit longer and getting used to because of the way it’s designed. The lipstick case is great because it’s got a magnetic closure, which is one of my favourite things ever. Price wise, it isn’t too bad. At $32 (CDN), you really are getting your money’s worth. You don’t even need to layer it on top of a lip balm, that’s how moisturizing it is. Also, I did have to reapply it a few times, which is the norm with creamy lipsticks but it isn’t enough of an issue to completely not like this product. All in all, this really is a great lipstick for anyone who’s looking for a perfect nude for their lips as well as something that will moisturize their lips. You can purchase this at Sephora, that’s where I got mine!

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Don’t forget to follow me: Twitter, Instagram, Tumblr, Pinterest

Pros:

  • Incredibly buttery smooth and creamy texture
  • Super pigmented
  • Smells great
  • Nice packaging
  • Super moisturizing

Cons:

  • Flat top, not designed like your typical lipstick, which can take a little time to get used to

Rating: 9/10 (This is a really good nude lipstick that I think everyone should try out!) IMG_6236 IMG_6244 IMG_6242 IMG_6250 IMG_6240

3 thoughts on “Review: Bite Beauty’s Butter Cream Lipstick in Rosewood

Leave a Reply

