Makeup Diaries: The Rose Gold Smoky Eye

IMG_7073IMG_7225

The Naked 3 palette has been one of my favourite palettes to use whenever I’m not sure what eye look I want to do. If you want to read my review on this palette, then click here! In the meantime, here’s a makeup look featuring the Naked 3 Palette! Have fun recreating this look dolls & don’t forget to follow me on my various social media accounts (Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, Tumblr).

IMG_7237

1) First apply a base all over the lids. I used Groundwork by MAC. Then, I applied a lighter base colour because I wanted the rose gold shade to pop even more. I used NARS Rue Bonaparte liner, which I smudged all over the lid.

IMG_7230

2) With the lightest shade in the palette (Strange), I applied it all over my lids and brow bone. Then, I applied the shade Burnout all over the lids, focusing on the centre of the lids. Also, I put a little bit of Dust in the inner corner of the lids.

IMG_7240

IMG_7026

3) Then, I took the shade Buzz and applied it to the centre of the lids. After, I took the shade Limit and lightly applied it in the crease.

IMG_7244

4) With the shade Nooner, I applied it all over the crease and outer corners of the lids. Make sure to blend into Limit so that there are no harsh lines! Then, I took a mixture of Factory and Liar & applied it to my outer corners of the lid (to build subtle intensity).

IMG_7248

5) Make sure to blend the outer corners into the shade Nooner (in your crease). Also, with the shade Darkside, I lined my upper and lower lash line. Make sure to blend Darkside into your outer corner and crease, so that you get a seamless gradient.

IMG_7252

6) Since I wanted a subtle winged liner look, I took a liquid liner (Kat Von D’s Trooper) and I lined my upper lash line. I took NARS’ eye liner in Via Venetto and applied it to my water line.

IMG_7256

7) With Benefit’s Browzings, I filled in my eyebrows. Then, I curled my lashes by using Tarte’s lash curler. Then, I took the Buxom Lash mascara and applied it to my upper & lower lashes.

IMG_7263

8) Make sure to wipe off any excess fall out with a makeup wipe! Finish off your look with your favourite foundation/concealer routine. Make sure to add a peachy blush and a coral lip to really pull your look together! I used Maybelline’s Dream Bouncy Blush in Peach Satin and Revlon’s HD Lipstick in Hydrangea. I set my whole look with Make up forever’s HD setting powder!

IMG_7267

Happy Wednesday Dolls! x 

3 thoughts on “Makeup Diaries: The Rose Gold Smoky Eye

Leave a Reply

