Review: The MakeUp Eraser

IMG_7003

Its Friday, Friday, gotta get down on Friday….okay I completely admit that I just quoted a Rebecca Black song…but whatever, it’s FRIDAY! Today, I’ve got a pretty interesting item to review. If you’re like me, who gets lazy to take her make up off at the end of the night, then this product was designed for you! I first heard about the MakeUp Eraser on Instagram (this is where I shamelessly promote my instagram account). At first, I really didn’t think too much about it. It was a towelette that was pink. Woohoo. Nothing extravagant….but boy was I wrong!

What is it?

12190826_10153644456303503_4494026363772488818_n

It’s not just a pink coloured face cloth, as I learned when I opened up the unique packaging. It’s in an eraser shaped box, which I personally thought was pretty cute. Once I opened it, I realized how ultra soft this cloth was. It has two sides. One side is smooth and the other side is a bit fluffier, but both sides are super soft (perfect for sensitive skin dolls). This MakeUp Eraser literally erases all the makeup on your face without irritating your skin.

How does it work?

12188165_10153644465978503_3533106864833683666_o

The best thing about this product is the fact that there’s no rocket science behind it (although how amazingly it removes the product off your face is a science on its own). It’s simple to use. All you need is warm water and this cloth. No cleanser, no soap, nada. You wet the part of the towel you will be using with warm water and once it has soaked in warm water, you will begin to gently rub the makeup off your face (just like a makeup wipe). Once you’re done, throw it in your washing machine to wash and voila! You’re ready to use it again!

My verdict?

12185114_10153644475608503_4267604615603215985_o

Let me be the first one to admit. This is not just a pink and soft face towel. Nope. This is probably the best investment I have ever made. I can’t even begin to explain how efficient this reusable makeup-removing towel is. It’s pretty scary how well this product works. It removed every little bit of waterproof and pro-longwear makeup I had on (& believe me I made sure to use products that don’t come off easily the first time I used it). I had no skin irritations nor did it really hurt my skin, this is probably because the cloth is SO soft. It’s chemical free, machine washable and lasts up to a thousand washes. I highly recommend this product to anyone and everyone who uses makeup. Trust me, you will not be disappointed at all!

Where can you purchase this?

You can get this at Sephora for $24 (CDN).

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Removes every bit of makeup
  • Easy to use
  • Reusable and can be machine washed
  • Super soft and doesn’t irritate skin

Cons:

  • NONE!

Rating: 10/10 (It removes EVERYTHING with ease and it’s pink & soft!)

Social Media Links

www.twitter.com/mizzdaffyzee

www.instagram.com/daffdiaries

www.pinterest.com/daffyzee

www.todayslovetomorrowsfate.tumblr.com

Have you dolls used this product before? What are your thoughts? Comment below and let me know.

8 thoughts on “Review: The MakeUp Eraser

    1. Hahaha! That’s literally what happens to me whenever I read any makeup product review that’s good. I have to run to a Sephora! Thanks so much for reading, I really appreciate it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

