All Your Beauty Questions Answered

12242193_10153660099373503_998295371_n

So I’ve been a completely horrible blogger & disappeared on you guys a little too many times now. I can list you all the reasons why I’ve not been blogging but that’s not what this post is about. This post is about a comeback! I’m back, I am. I swear. I won’t be blogging as much as I did before, but I will try to blog at least once a week, I promise. I have been trying a lot of different beauty products so there will be an abundance of reviews coming your way in the near future! Until then…I wanted to thank each and every single one of you for taking the time to read, comment, like, share, email (!!), and follow this blog…my blog. You’re literally the reason why I’ve decided to get back into the blogging game! Make sure to follow me on my various social media accounts to see what I’m up to on a daily basis (which are going to be listed at the end of this post).

Without further adieu….here are all your beauty questions answered!

  1. How many times do you wash your face daily? Twice most days…but sometimes I forget at night (worst decision ever!)
  2. What skin type do you have? I’ve got combination oily skin.
  3. What is your current facial wash? Cetaphil (which is AMAZING).
  4. Do you exfoliate? Once a week! (Here’s my favourite exfoliater!)
  5. What skin care brand do you use? I’m a true Clinique 3-step believer. That’s been my constant go-to for years. You can read about my experience here.
  6. What moisturizer do you use? Clinique’s Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel (& this is why I love it!)
  7. Do you have freckles? No!
  8. Do you use eye cream? Okay, so I use it here and there but not on a daily basis. Maybe this will be my beauty goal of this year!?
  9. Do you or did you have acne prone skin? Yes! Clean and Clear’s advantage acne spot treatment is literally the best thing ever created. Period.
  10. Did you ever have to use Pro-activ? Nope!
  11. What foundation do you use? I use a bunch depending on the event. For everyday: I alternate between MAC’s StudioFix & MAC’s Mineralize SkinFinish. For events/nights out: Marc Jacobs Marvelous Mousse Foundation or MakeUp Forever’s HD liquid foundation.
  12. How about concealer? MAC’s Mineralize concealer. Seriously, the best ever.
  13. Do you know your undertone colour? No…not really…should I know it?
  14. What do you think of fake eyelashes? I love the look of them but I don’t like wearing them personally.
  15. Did you know that you are supposed to change your mascara every 3 months? Yes, but I don’t think I’ve actually legit changed my mascara every 3 months exactly…
  16. What brand of mascara do you use? Ahh! I’m obsessed with Dior Show (read this to find out why). But I love trying different ones all the time.
  17. Sephora or MAC? Sephac (that’s my Brangelina name for Sephora and MAC).
  18. Do you have a MAC Pro-card? Nope….but they should just give me one now…(lol)
  19. What makeup tools do you use in make up application? I use a lot of them depending on which product I’m using. My go-to is MakeUp Forever’s Kabuki brush…it blends like a dream (does that even make sense? You know what I mean..right?)
  20. Do you use make-up base/primer for the eyes? Yes!!! NARS Pro-Prime Smudgeproof Eye Shadow Base!
  21. For the face? I use a bunch of different ones depending on the look I want…but my go-to is Smashbox’s Colour Correcting Blend primer.
  22. What is your favorite eyeshadow (colour or shade)? Oh man, I have SO many. But if I had to choose, it has to be Urban Decay’s YDK (can be found in the Naked 2 palette).
  23. Do you use pencil or liquid eyeliner? Both!
  24. How often do you poke your eyes with an eyeliner pencil? Never…okay, I’m lying..on lazy days once…or twice…but my eyes are used to it now! 😛
  25. What do you think of pigment eyeshadows? LOVE THEM! Especially if you’re using them for a particular event!
  26. Do you use mineral makeup? Sometimes!
  27. What is your favorite lipstick? AHHH! This one’s a hard one…but I cannot live without Kat Von D’s lipstick in Bachelorette.
  28. How about lipgloss? Not a HUGE lip gloss lover but anything by Laura Mercier is pretty good!
  29. What is your favorite blush to use? NARS Dolce Vita.
  30. Do you buy your makeup on ebay? Never have!
  31. Do you like drugstore makeup? Yes! You can find some really good dupes for some expensive brands!
  32. Do you go to CCO’s (cosmetic company outlets)? I’ve been to a few by Estee Lauder/MAC (Remember this haul?)
  33. Did you ever consider taking make-up classes? YES! Someone needs to teach me how to contour like Kim K.
  34. Are you clumsy in putting on makeup? Not always…only early mornings, if I’m rushing to get to work.
  35. Name a makeup crime that you hate? Unblended blush or over the top blush that does not look natural. Like WHY would you do that?
  36. Do you like colourful shades of makeup (lipstick,eyeshadow) or neutral ones? I love them all. But I tend to gravitate towards neutral shades more.
  37. Which celebrity always has great make up? Every celeb has had a fumble now and then…but I am obsessed with the way Beyonce does anything with her hair/makeup/outfit…(read here to find out why).
  38. If you could leave the house using just ONE make up item,what would you use? This is a tough one…but it has to be any form of black liquid liner…(this one is my fav).
  39. Could you ever leave the house without any makeup on? YES! I really don’t wear a lot of makeup daily as often as you think (& I have a beauty blog..go figure?)
  40. Do you think you look good even without any makeup on? I mean, I don’t care if I look good or not…sometimes, you can’t be dolled up and it’s okay!
  41. In your opinion, what is the BEST makeup line? Can’t choose. Too. Many. Good. Ones. Are. Out.There.
  42. What do you think of Makeup?? Love Love Love (obviously).

Have an awesome day dolls! x

Links

www.twitter.com/mizzdaffyzee

www.instagram.com/daffdiaries

www.pinterest.com/daffyzee

www.todayslovetomorrowsfate.tumblr.com

Leave a Reply

