Review: MAC Cosmetics’ Fluidline in Waveline

10575302_10153954928443503_2890290945866574228_o

Let it be known: my world WILL be in shambles if all forms of eyeliners were extinct (as dramatic as that sounds, it’s the truth). Now you already know that black eyeliners are literally the only thing I wear (most of the time). So why would I venture outside of that colour you ask? Well…LOOK. AT. THAT. COLOUR!! Is it not the most beautiful navy blue you’ve ever seen? Clearly, this was a complete impulse purchase on my part.

What is it?

12419287_10153954928103503_1298857937263987907_o

MAC cosmetics’ Fluidline liner in Waveline is described as a navy blue gel liner that has low levels of gold pearl infused in there (I know sounds super fancy). As you can see, it comes in a very generous pot (like most of their gel liners). Upon application, it’s supposed to feel silky smooth that gives off a soft finished look. It’s foolproof (you know that’s perfect for someone like me), long-wearing and the most important aspect of all gel liners….it’s smudge-proof! With one stroke of your brush, you are supposed to get the most opaque colour on your lids.

How long did I use it for?

Since August 2015 + counting.

First Impressions and thoughts?

12440719_10153954928008503_8279045466574419148_o

As I mentioned before, the colour itself was predominantly the reason why I bought this. Once I dipped my angle brush into the pot to get some product on, I already knew that I was going to love this. It glided on smoothly on my lids and didn’t feel dry at all. So for me, that was already a huge plus point. The colour was also so opaque that I literally contemplated wearing this every day. It was easy to apply and it didn’t smudge!

My Verdict?

If you’re going to purchase any gel liner, I highly recommend that you try this one out. This particular shade is wearable and gorgeous (& this is coming from a black eyeliner enthusiast). Every single claim is true about this product. I love the size and generosity of this product. Also, I need to mention the fact that I’ve had this for months and the gel liner has not dried out at all (A HUGE BONUS). It’s pro-longwear and I found that it literally did not budge/smudge until I used makeup remover to remove it. It was silky smooth and it glided effortlessly on to my lids. The formula was not drying on my lids at all! Another thing I really like about this product is that without any primers/shadows under it, you still get a pretty opaque line, which is completely budge proof (the swatches are done with no primer/shadow on the lids).

Price & Where can you buy it?

$20 (CDN) at MAC Cosmetics stores & retailers

Would I repurchase it?

THOUSAND PERCENT (also, I’m definitely picking up some other shades in the line in the next few weeks!)

Pros:

  • Smudge, budge proof
  • Opaque colour
  • Glides perfectly on the lids
  • Doesn’t dry out
  • Feels silky+smooth on your lids

Cons:

  • Nothing, Nada, Zilch!

Overall Rating: 10/10 (I cannot find a single thing wrong with this gel liner! If you’re on the lookout for a navy blue liner, then this is it!)

12885898_10153954927908503_4667165907515107787_o

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Links

www.twitter.com/mizzdaffyzee

www.instagram.com/daffdiaries

www.pinterest.com/daffyzee

www.todayslovetomorrowsfate.tumblr.com

2 thoughts on “Review: MAC Cosmetics’ Fluidline in Waveline

Leave a Reply

