Fashion Diaries: The Best Dressed at the MMVAs 2016

Hello Dolls! Look what I’m FINALLY doing…a blog post devoted to fashion! I know it’s been a while but thank you so much for holding on and joining me on this new ride! If you haven’t already, then please subscribe to my YouTube channel!

But without further adieu…

The MMVAs are Toronto’s most coveted block party. The Much Music Video Awards celebrate Canadian and international music videos/artists, which is kind of awesome given not everyone is into the music video scene anymore. The one thing I love about this awards show/block party is the style. It’s not super formal so the possibilities are endless. This year, the biggest trend had to be pony tails. It didn’t matter on height, texture or style…but pony tails were everywhere! Below you will find 10 of my favourite looks from the MMVAs! Don’t forget to follow me on my socials (located on the right hand side of this blog)!

 

iHeartRadio_awards_200616_09-745x560Ruth B

Not only was her dress gorgeous but her makeup was absolutely FLAWLESS * insert heart eye emojis * Not to mention she killed her performance.

robbie_amell-1 Robbie Amell

That smile. That suit. That casual Tee. It all just fits so perfectly. So dreaaammmy…

rs_634x1024-160619175827-634.Lucy-Hale-Much-Music-Awards.tt.061916 Lucy Hale

That bold lip, flawless skin and minimal jewelry really lets this dress stand out. Also, those shoes are gorg! james_bayJames Bay

I love men in all black attire. Plus that hat…he is welcomed to serenade me anytime. I’m waiting…

rs_634x1024-160619174252-634.Gigi-Hadid-Much-Music-Awards.tt.061916 Gigi Hadid

That choker is pure perfection. Matching red lips with red wide-leg pant suit? There’s a reason why she’s a supermodel. Slay girl, slay!

shawn_hook-1 Shawn Hook

Guys in shades just do it for me. I love the black and cream suit. It’s classy…& we all love classy men.

lilly_singh Lilly Singh aka Superwoman

Her dress has embellished movie ticket stub prints…and she has comfy shoes on…can we please take a moment? This girl brought her OWN style to the carpet and I likey.

rs_634x1024-160619175107-634.Shawn-Mendes-Much-Music-Awards.tt.061916 Shawn Mendes

Pretty much everyone knows I love this kid. He’s cute. He dresses extremely well…& I know he’d treat me better (see what I did there? sorry the cougar in me is coming out…but his new song is amazing!)

rs_634x1024-160619185643-634.Hailey-Baldwin-Much-Music-Awards.tt.061916 Hailey Baldwin

The messy fringey rockery hair paired up with a gold sequins mini? This girl knows how to dress! Also, can I have those strappy shoes with a side of Drake? (she’s supposedly dating him) rs_634x1024-160619180645-634.Bethany-Mota-Much-Music-Awards.tt.061916Bethany Mota

This dress is beautiful. I’d wear it 24/7 if I could. Also, nude pumps? Even more beautiful! B killed it!

 

(Images courtesy of Eonline!, Much, Daily Mail)

You guys agree? Disagree? Let me know! See ya in the next blog post!

Leave a Reply

