Review: Sephora Favourites: Give Me Some Lip & Liner Set

dscf5003

Hello Dolls! Hope you’re doing great today! If you haven’t checked out my last blog post, you can do so by clicking right here. As always, make sure you’re following me on all my socials listed on the right hand side of this page as well at the end of the post!

What is it?

15034174_10154628222693503_1654405711_o

Ahh! So I finally got my hands on this! Every year, Sephora puts together a curated box of their top-selling/favourite makeup products. They have different categories and it seems like every year, they keep adding more (you can check them out here). But this particular one is a curated box of perfectly paired lipsticks and lip liners (as Sephora puts it). But basically it’s a box of deluxe and full-sized (YES!) lip products from multiple brands. It always has a good mixture of mattes, shimmers, glosses, pinks, nudes, reds, & etc. This particular box has 14 full and deluxe size products.

Swatches

You can watch the video for visuals!

15065046_10154628222628503_261423402_o

My Verdict?

Okay, I love every little bit of this magical box Sephora has put together. Not only do I get to try different lip products without any commitment, but I get to try products I’ve never heard of before! My favourite shade in the box has to be Too Faced’s Melted Lipstick in Sell Out. I cannot wait to purchase the full size version of this! The product which disappointed me (the only one in this box TBH) had to be Tarte’s lip liner. I had huge hopes for this but it felt super dry on my lips and just swatched weird (you can see the vid for more). The product, which surprised me the most had to be Estee Lauder’s Lip enhancer. That thing works like a charm, especially on midtone neutral shades! I recommend this product to everyone who is obsessed with lip products like me. You will not be disappointed. You get 4 full size products and the sizes for the other lip products are super decent. I love the range of colours in this box. It seems like I can create a look using each of these lip products plus I can pair them up with each other as well (I guess that’s the point of this box!). If you’re looking for a gift for someone or yourself (hey, I gift myself things on the daily)…then this is it for you! Even though the price might seem hefty, it really is worth it. You’re getting a few full sized products and those usually retail for $20+, so you really do get a bang for your buck!

Price

You can purchase this at Sephora for $72 (CDN)

 

Pros:

  • 10 deluxe size lip products
  • 4 full size products
  • Good selection of mattes, gloss, shimmers, pinks, reds
  • Nicely packaged
  • You get to try different products

Cons

  • None

Rating: 10/10 (A perfect box of magical lip products…who would say no to that?)

Links

bit.ly/daffdiaries

www.twitter.com/mizszee

www.instagram.com/daffdiaries

www.pinterest.com/daffdiaries

www.todayslovetomorrowsfate.tumblr.com

 

One thought on “Review: Sephora Favourites: Give Me Some Lip & Liner Set

Leave a Reply

