Risky Instinct

Hello Dolls! It’s Monday where I am and you know what that means? It’s time for that Daff Diaries’ Monday Motivation post (yes, I’m totally making it a thing). Last week, I enlightened you wrote about change and my take on it. Like always, make sure you check out my previous post right here.

1929535_15315206252_2438_n

This week I want to talk about taking risks. Remember how I said change is scary? It is, no doubt about that but nothing is scarier than taking a risk. I am by no means an expert in this particular field mainly because taking risks have always been a hard thing for me to grasp. Whether it’s deciding on a new restaurant or making a drastic decision in my life, I’ve always had a moment of hesitation before I decided on what it is I want to do. I hesitate because I’m unsure of the outcome and am uncertain about trusting my instincts. But once I reassure myself that the risk I’m about to take is going to be worth it (always think of it positively, I know it’s hard but think of the bigger picture), the risk I take teaches me so much about myself. I learn that trusting myself is the most important thing I can do for myself to grow into a better, stronger version of myself. This past year, I took various risks when I was deciding certain things in my life and I can’t tell you enough how much I’ve benefitted by deciding to take those risks because I trusted my instincts. Remember how I said, embracing change positively will always result in a positive outcome for you…no matter what? Well, it is with that mindset, I tooktake risks in my life. Taking risks in decision-making is important because not only do you grow as a person but you get to learn a lot (trust me when I say this) about yourself. It’s about trusting your instincts and following through with what YOU believe will be best for you.

So in life, trust your instincts by taking risks because you will learn about yourself in many ways.

See you in the next post!

kisses,

S

4 thoughts on “Risky Instinct

Leave a Reply

