Sixteen Things I Learned In 2016

 

IMG_6521

Hi Dolls! If you haven’t checked out my previous post, then make sure you do right here! But the title of this post is pretty self-explanatory, don’t you think? 😛 So without further adieu:

  1. This year saw a lot of changes in my professional life and that was what sparked my post about change. I learned that when you embrace change in a positive manner, you better yourself!
  2. I cannot will not survive life without liquid lipsticks. I mean you can read about my favourite ones here, here and here.
  3. If I believe in myself, I can be and do anything. Including wanting to be Blair Waldorf.
  4. I took risks this year. I started a Youtube channel because I always wanted to. I vlogged my life because I wanted to. And I realized that there is no room for “what ifs” anymore.
  5. I have a serious addiction to purchasing things at Sephora. I mean, it’s obvious but still…
  6. I love organizing and colour coding so much so that I decided to give a mini talk about it at my workplace.
  7. I decided that blogging and this blog has become one of my favourite hobbies amongst collecting every single Bath and Body Works candles.
  8. I seriously need to schedule every little aspect of my life. I’m that OCD. If you’re not in my planner, then you probably don’t exist.
  9. I was really missing out by not having a Netflix account. Now that I finally have one, I’ve binge watched multiple shows (OMG HAVE YOU NOT WATCHED STRANGER THINGS?)
  10. Spending time with your family and friends is really important. Even if it’s for a cup of tea or a stroll through the mall or even a simple car ride convo…it’s always going to be important.
  11. I spent all of 2016 focusing on my professional life. Seriously. Everything began to revolve around work and learning things in my work world. So much so that I fell in love with it even more. Score.
  12. I channelled my inner Norma Rae by taking a stand for things I believe in. Also, I was a part of a strike, where I picketed for justice. So Summer Roberts of me.
  13. By renovating my room, I realized that I was holding on to things I didn’t care for anymore. That’s when I realized that this was something I needed to apply in my life. So just like Marie Kondo suggested, I got rid of things that no longer sparked joy in my life. I’m a lot happier and focused…and and annnnnddd I have A LOT MORE STORAGE SPACE! Score.
  14. I’m seriously addicted to watching videos on YouTube. Like you don’t understand. I watch a certain channel get super-duper obsessed and then I move on to the next one.
  15. Eating healthy is hard. Especially when MickyDees creates waffle fries (SO GOOD).
  16. No matter what happened this year, good or bad, I took it in stride and decided that I’m going to make it a learning experience. Good things taught me that what I was doing was right. The bad stuff taught me that making mistakes is okay. How else are you supposed to grow right? But nonetheless, 2016 was a pretty good year!

Cheers guys! Have a safe and happy new year! Also, THANK YOU TO EVERYONE that has ever liked, shared, commented, read, clicked, etc. I appreciate you in ways that are unimaginable. Part of the reason why this was a good year was because of all the loyalty you’ve shown this blog.

kisses,

S

41 thoughts on “Sixteen Things I Learned In 2016

  1. Please let me know if you’re looking for a writer for
    your blog. You have some really good posts and I feel I would be a good asset.

    If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely
    love to write some material for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine.

    Please shoot me an email if interested. Thank you!

  2. Can I simply say what a relief to find an individual who truly knows what they’re talking about on the
    net. You definitely realize how to bring a problem too light and make it important.
    More people must check this out and understand this side of your
    story. I was surprised that you aren’t more popular given that you definitely possess the gift.

  3. Hi there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it is really informative.
    I am going to watch out for brussels. I will be grateful if you continue this in future.
    Numerous people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  4. Excellent post. I was checking constantly this
    blog and I’m impressed! Very useful info specially the
    last part 🙂 I care for such information much. I was
    looking for this particular info for a very long time.
    Thank you and best of luck.

  5. Hi there, I found your website via Google while searching for a related topic, your website came up,
    it looks excellent. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

  6. It’s like you read my thoughts! You appear to understand a lot in regards to this, just like you wrote the
    e-book in it or something. This is a fantastic blog.
    I’ll definitely be back.

  7. Worthwhile information as well as outstanding design you got here!
    I desire to thank you for sharing your good ideas and putting the time
    into the stuff you release! Great work!

  8. Excellent post. I was checking constantly this blog
    and I’m impressed! Very helpful info specifically the last part :
    ) I care for such information much. I was looking for this particular information for
    a long time. Thank you and good luck.

  9. Thank you for the write up. I certainly agree with what you are saying.

    I have been discussing this subject a lot these days with my
    brother so hopefully this will get him to see my viewpoint.
    Fingers crossed!

  10. Keep up your good work! Enjoyed your blog postings thoroughly 2016😊 Wish you a very happy 2017 and Happy New Year to you . Good luck for 2017💐

Leave a Reply

