Best Dressed At The Golden Globes 2017

Hello Dolls! It’s Monday and you know what that means? I have one of those motivational posts for you…wait…no I don’t. Instead what I do have is my favourite looks from the Golden Globes Award last night (I think it’s better and a kind of motivational post…don’t ya think?). If you’re still looking for some motivation, then you can check out my previous posts here. Other than that, can we please discuss let me tell you how every single person’s outfit was spectacular last night. I, literally, had the hardest time coming up with 10 of my favourite looks. With that being said, here are MY favourite looks from last night. Thanks to E!Online, UsWeekly and Hollywood life for the pics 🙂:

Blake Lively 

blake-lively-golden-globes-2017

…Because she’s totally worth being on the top of my best dressed list. Seriously, didn’t she like just have a baby? Love the emerald cuff with the all black gown. The hint of metallic sparkle is SO hot just like her hubby.

Emma Stone

74th Annual Golden Globe Awards, Arrivals, Los Angeles, USA - 08 Jan 2017

Her dress has stars! Like come on. That alone makes this dress stunning. I can’t find a single thing wrong with this outfit. It’s making me just LaLa all around my room (yeah, I know that’s a terrible)…but how gorgeous does she look. This is an Easy A+ outfit (kay I’ll stop).

Brie Larson

74th Annual Golden Globe Awards, Arrivals, Los Angeles, USA - 08 Jan 2017

Brie looks incredible in this gorgeous red dress. I love the embellishments woven in. My favourite part of this look is the fact that she is rocking a matching lip and breaking all kinds of beauty rules in doing so…and I love it.

Kristen Bell

fd50b7db8146c4d4a1822222e8064cc4

Kristen Bell looks absolutely gorgeous in this sparkly gown. It’s making me want to stare at my non sparkly outfits and sing let it go over and over again (lol). But seriously, the plunging neckline looks classy, not trashy, and that’s why this outfit works!

Busy Phillipps

sub-buzz-31095-1483921224-10

OMG REMEMBER HER FROM DAWSON’S CREEK? How GORG is this dress? I actually want to jump into this picture and steal this so that I can wear it everyday! I love the minimalistic embroidered flowers. AND that purse…purrrfecto!

Michelle Williams

sub-buzz-6224-1483920306-5

On keeping with the Dawson’s Creek theme, Michelle Williams hit it out of the park with this look. She basically has hit all the trendy looks in one outfit and I can’t be any happier. The minimal makeup and the sleeked pixie hair is the perfect bow to her outfit!

Priyanka Chopra

sub-buzz-3526-1483919723-7

Let us take a moment and appreciate the fact that Priyanka Chopra is a fashion icon in the making. Everything about this outfit is perfect from the hair to the makeup and she’s making EVERY single brown girl scream, ain’t nobody like a desi girl 😛

Janelle Monae

sub-buzz-1660-1483921164-5

OMG. OMG. OMG. I love this. Janelle just proves more and more why pushing the boundaries in fashion will work out and why taking risks are always worth it. I love everything here from the polka dots to the organza to the sequins. All kinds of glam.

Natalie Portman

sub-buzz-32434-1483919864-6

Jackie O would be SO proud of this elegant look Natalie is sporting. The colour, the makeup, the hair and everything else is just spectacularly chic. Also, only Natalie Portman can make maternity dressing looks this perfectly glamourous.

Lily Collins

sub-buzz-32593-1483919174-1

This is actually what a Disney Princess looks like in real life. No joke. The blush gown embellished with printed flowers is the prettiest thing I’ve seen on a red carpet. I love that she kept the princess vibe with her hair and makeup. All kinds of gorgeous right here.

 

See ya in the next post!

kisses,

S

2 thoughts on “Best Dressed At The Golden Globes 2017

Leave a Reply

