Review: Tom Ford Beauty’s Cheek Colour Blush In Wicked

dsc02459

Hi Dolls! Hope you’re having an awesome day! If you haven’t checked out my previous post then you can do so by clicking right here. Today, I’ve got a review of a blush for you. This is not an ordinary blush though, this particular gem is made by the coveted Tom Ford Beauty line. And if you know me personally, you already know that Tom Ford has to be one of my favourite designers out there, specifically for men’s clothing (seriously he enhances the handsomeness of every man who wears his designs). So when he came out with a beauty line, you know I fangirled hard!

First Impressions

dsc02456dsc02463

When I first saw this at the Holt Renfrew counter, I was mesmerized. Even though it’s got a hefty price tag, I fell in love at first swatch. Literally. I’m not even kidding. I tried it on my cheeks in the store and it brightened up my complexion so much that I just had to have it. I opted for the shade called Wicked. The shade is your typical reddish pink and the formula on first touch felt smooth! What I instantly loved about this is the fact that it’s neither sheer nor super opaque (you know clown looking) and that’s the perfect formula for a blush. It’s a powder that is supposed to feel like cream on your cheeks.

Product Formula & Packaging

dsc02460

The formula of this blush is incredible. It’s smooth and it blends into your cheeks SO well. Since it’s a powder that’s meant to feel like a cream on your cheeks, it isn’t powdery at all. In fact, I didn’t have any sort of fall out even when I had it on my brush. It’s SUPER buildable. If you want a sheer glow added to your cheeks, then all you have to do is tap it on your cheek bones and blend. If you want bold pop of colour, then you can layer to build intensity without looking like a clown. It felt like velvet on my cheeks and it didn’t bother my skin or my foundation at all. Also, it stayed put until I used makeup wipes to remove it! I think the best way I can describe this blush’s feel is that it’s super luxurious….and I like. The packaging is adorable, sleek and very Tom Ford. It comes in a velour pouch, perfect for travel. It also has a ginormous mirror as well as the size of the blush is pretty big.

Packaging Rating: 10/10

Product Formula: 10/10

Swatches

dsc02465dsc02470

As I mentioned, the shade I went with is called Wicked. It’s a pink with hints of red. All I have to say is that this has to be one of my favourite blushes to go to just based on colour and opacity. You can build the colour, you can have it sheer…YOU are the one in control and that’s the best part! The colour payoff is magnificently great!

Swatch: 10/10

Price, Availability, & Accessibility

So, it does have a hefty luxurious price tag attached to it. You can have this for a cool $71 (CDN) and it can be found online or at any Tom Ford Beauty retailer. I got mine at Holt Renfrew.

Final Verdict

Despite the price, I absolutely love this blush. It’s luxurious. The colour payoff is incredible and the best part is that YOU have control over how much you want on your cheeks because it’s so blendable. If you’ve got extra cash around, this is for you!

Overall Rating: 9.5/10

See you in the next post!

kisses,

S

 

One thought on “Review: Tom Ford Beauty’s Cheek Colour Blush In Wicked

Leave a Reply

