Review: Anastasia Beverly Hills’ Liquid Lipstick

dsc02533

Hello Dolls! Hope you’re having an awesome day! If you haven’t checked out my previous post, make sure you do by clicking right here. And as always, follow me on all my socials listed at the top of this page. In this post, I’m finally bringing you a review (it’s been a minute) of one of my favourite liquid lipstick brands. Anastasia Beverly Hills changed the liquid lipstick game, when they released these babies. They’re practically always sold out and these are the ones I’ve been able to get my hands on. So without further adieu…

First Impressions

dsc02538

Remember when I said this was one of my favourite makeup brands ever? Well these products are one of the main reasons why. Initially, I picked these up because the Sephora worker suggested I try “Carina”, since I was in the market for finding a bright pink lipstick. As always, I fell in love with first swatch and decided to pick up 3 more shades I was dying to try. They were Dusty Rose, Catnip and Kathryn (more on the shades individually below). Not only do these swatch well but they feel great on your lips too!

Product Formula, Application, Packaging and Swatches

The formula of this product is incredibly awesome. Like I cannot even explain to you how great these feel on your lips. They keep your lips moisturized and they dry incredibly quickly on your lips. They also stay put. That means it’s food, smudge, drink, kiss, etc. proof and you know how much I love products that doesn’t require me to reapply them. I’ve had these babies on for HOURS and never had to reapply them once. And I’m not speaking just for one shade but ALL four of these shades. The product application is simple and just like your typical liquid lipstick. The applicator is generic, so nothing surprising there. The packaging is also pretty generic, so nothing too extravagant. Which is fine because I’m always more interested in what the product does versus what it looks like. Let’s break down the individual shades. They’re all matte and they look gorgeous.

  • Kathryn: I think the best way I can describe this is a brick reddish-brown.
  • Dusty Rose: Pretty much the same as its namesake. It’s a dusty rose nude.
  • Carina: Literally one of my favourite shades ever. A bright watermelon pink
  • Catnip: A mauvey plummy nude.

Each one of these shades swatch incredibly well. In fact, every swatch you see below is just one swipe of the colour. All four of these shades are my most worn lipsticks ever. Below you’ll see the picture of the shades without and with flash:

dsc02542dsc02545 (Kathryn, Dusty Rose, Carina, Catnip)

Availability, Accessibility and Price

You can pick yours up at Sephora or any Anastasia Beverly Hills retailers for $26 (CDN)!

Overall Rating

I am in love with all these shades and can’t wait to add more colours to my kit! The price is great, the swatches are super pigmented and they feel super natural on your lips. I mean what more can you ask for?

Overall Rating: 10/10

See you in the next post!

kisses,

S

 

 

2 thoughts on “Review: Anastasia Beverly Hills’ Liquid Lipstick

Leave a Reply

