Review: Kat Von D Everlasting Lip Liner in OG Lolita

DSC04378

When I heard that Kat Von D FINALLY decided to introduce lip liners in her coveted makeup line, I was ecstatic! I’m completely obsessed with her liquid liners and lipsticks, so picking this baby up during the Sephora spring sale was on my to do list!

DSC04381

I love wearing lip liners by themselves, especially in the summer because it’s a super simple way to give your lips a stained-lips look. I decided to pick up the shade “OG Lolita” because the lipstick version of this shade is probably one of my favourite to wear. It looked pretty online and I figured you can’t go wrong.

DSC04385

What I love about the packaging of this product is the fact that I don’t have to sharpen the lip liner to get more product, all I have to do is twist it (I’m all about the easy way out with makeup). The colour of the shade resembles the colour of the lip liner packaging, which is also pretty awesome because if you’re on the go, you don’t have to waste time reading the package for the names or shades.

DSC04387

When I first saw this in the flesh, I loved everything about it instantly. I promise I’m not being biased because this is genuinely one of the best lip liners I’ve ever tried. This product states that it’s 24 hour wear, water-resistant and super weightless when on your lips. It’s supposed to be super comfortable and not drying at all, so that you can wear it by itself or layer with other products.

DSC04388

When I swatched this product, I was floored by how smooth it felt. It glided on my lips so smoothly and it didn’t dry them out. When I layered it with the Lolita lipstick, I was astonished by how gorgeous it looked together! Hit up my Instagram for pics (shameless promo). The shade is a matte dusty rose, which is a gorgeous nude for me! What I loved about this the most is the fact that I did everything throughout my day and NOTHING moved. The shade stayed intact and I didn’t even feel the need to apply lip balm. I’m so impressed by this particular shade that I cannot wait to pick up more of her other shades, she’s got like 30 of them to choose from! The colour is SO pigmented. If you need a new lip liner, THIS IS IT! It retails for $22 (CDN), which is a pretty decent price for the quality of product you’re getting!

Pros:

  • Weightless
  • Matte, pigmented
  • Smooth, not drying at all
  • Great price
  • 24 hour wear, water-resistant
  • Long-wearing, doesn’t move from your lips until you use makeup remover

Cons:

  • NONE

Rating: 10/10 

Leave a Reply

