Review: Too Faced Melted Matte Liquid Lipstick in Suck it & Sell Out

fullsizeoutput_143

Liquid lipsticks are literally the IT thing right now and I’m completely loving it. My obsession with liquid lipsticks began when I reviewed this product and it hasn’t stopped. These particular ones in this blog post are from Too Faced’s Melted Matte line. I picked up the shade “Sell out” because I was so impressed by the sample size I got in this box and I picked up “Suck it” because I loved how gorgeous the shade swatched on my arms.

fullsizeoutput_144

Okay let this be clear: I absolutely LOVE this product. These liquid lipsticks have to be one of my favourite ones at the moment. I love how smooth the applicator glided on to my lips. It’s extremely pigmented and I found that one swatch of the shade gives you enough product for your lips. The staying power of these shades are incredible. I ate, I drank, I did it all and nothing budged until I used makeup remover to remove it. The formula of this product is amazing. My lips were moisturized despite this being matte and liquid. I found that it made my lips smoother and felt incredibly comfortable on my lips. Also, I must add that these lipsticks dried very quickly when applied and I didn’t find that it would bleed out of my lips (I hope that made sense lol). The look of these bottles are super cute to, FYI. And AND AND I love the names for these shades! It’s so in your face gorgeous! 😛

fullsizeoutput_145

“Sell out”, which is the shade on the top, is described as a matte soft pinky brown. “Suck it”, the shade at the bottom, is described as a matte rosewood. I use “Sell out” at work all the time. It’s a pretty nude pink and it goes with practically any makeup look, which is perfect for when you want to upgrade your day look to a night look! “Suck it” is honestly one of my favourite plumy shades I’ve ever worn. I can’t wait to rock this every day in the fall time!

Overall, these liquid lipsticks are really good for their price ($25 CDN). I love the way these products look and feel. I cannot wait to try some of the other shades in the range! If you’re looking to add these babies in your makeup collection, you can purchase them at any Too Faced retailers (I got mine at Sephora).

Pros:

  • Super pigmented
  • Opaque
  • Comfortable on the lips, they don’t dry them out
  • Cute bottle
  • Incredible formula

Cons:

  • None!

Rating: 10/10

 

 

Leave a Reply

