Review: Bumble and Bumble’s BB. Thickening Hairspray

fullsizeoutput_617

What is it: When I came across this product, I wasn’t sure what to expect. A setting spray that adds volume to your hair instantly? Count me in! This hairspray, for all hair types, lifts and holds your hairstyle. According to its makers, it can be used for blow-drying, setting, protecting from heat, adding volume, controlling, and finishing any style! You can use it on its own or you can pair it up with different hair products.

How I use it: After I get out of the shower, I leave my hair in a towel for about 20 minutes…to dry off any excess water. Then I use spray this evenly throughout my hair (while damp) making sure I get it on my roots more because obviously that’s where I want my hair to lift (lol). Once I’ve done that, I use a round brush and blow dry my hair. Once I’m done, I lightly spray this to set everything.

The Good: OKAY. DO YOU WANT MANAGEABLE THICK HAIR? THEN THIS IS IT. Honestly, my hair gets thicker whenever I use this product. The volume I get with this product is insane! This is my go-to for whenever I need extra volume for big-ticket events in my life. This has NEVER failed me. I can literally feel my hair expanding (if that’s even a thing) when I’m blow drying it. I love that this mist is light and can be paired up with any other hair product. It doesn’t feel heavy and the fragrance isn’t over powering. You can pick this up at Sephora for $33 (CDN) and I guarantee you it’s worth it. Every single claim this makes is true. It’s not sticky and doesn’t make your hair crunchy. Your hair remains soft to touch. Seriously, I can’t imagine doing my hair without using this product.

The Bad: N-O-T-H-I-N-G.

Rating: 10/10

Leave a Reply

