My Favourite Contour Palettes

fullsizeoutput_61e

I will be the first one to admit that I cannot contour properly. You’ll always find me making fishy faces or staring at my Instagram feed trying to figure out how to perfectly contour. But what I will say is these 5 palettes have helped me big time. I know I’m SO late to the contouring game (but honestly, who FOLLOWS trends right? It’s all about making them) but here are 5 of my favourite contour palettes that work best for a novice like me!

  1. Sleek Makeup’s Cream Contour Kit in Medium: I picked this up at Ulta and I am in love with how simple and easy it is to use. It’s also the cheapest palette out of these and my wallet cannot be any happier!
  2. Urban Decay’s Shape Shifter in Medium Dark: This impulse buy ended up being one of my favourite UD purchases in a long time. This is perfect for travel because it has both cream and powder contour shades plus a gorgeous highlight shade!
  3. Kat Von D’s Shade+Light Palette: This is the holy grail of contour products. These powders feel like butter and blend perfectly on your skin. You can also use the lighter shades to bake!
  4. Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit in Medium to Tan: This was one of my first ever contour palettes I had ever purchased and I always go back to it. I love that it’s buildable and perfect for my skin tone!
  5. NARS Contour Blush in Paloma: This one is my favourite for everyday mainly because it’s super simple to use and it looks like I contoured without even trying (that’s how you’re supposed to rock this trend right? lolz).

 

Leave a Reply

