Beauty

Review: Fenty Beauty Eaze Drop Blurring Skin Tint

Hello everyone! Hope you’re having a lovely day wherever you are reading from. Today, I’m going to be reviewing Fenty Beauty’s Eaze Drop Blurring Skin Tint. Y’all know when Ms. RiRi puts a new product out it usually sells out pretty quickly and that was definitely the case with these babies (I mean if you go on Sephora’s website right now, you’ll be lucky to find one or two shades because everything is sold out).

When I saw these babies on Rihanna’s instagram account, I knew I needed it in my life. A super lightweight tinted moisturizer? Sign me up. Given the ongoing pandemic, I realized that masking might be around for a while….and for me? I double mask. So keeping this in mind, I knew I needed a foundation or base that was going to be long lasting and light on my skin. Cue Eaze Drops.

I picked up the shade 11. Now, shade matching is going to be SUPER easy if you already own one of Fenty Beauty’s Foundation products. They have a shade matching matrix that helps you pick the right shade based on FB’s other foundations. Also, I noticed that since this product is super lightweight, the shade range also covers a broader range. I.E. one shade of Eaze Drops can cover at least 3 shades of Fenty Beauty’s ProFilter foundation. It’s what they call their “flexible skin” tint. If you don’t own any of FB’s other foundations (first of all, why not?), then colour matching is still going to be easy.

Fenty Beauty describes this product as a lightweight, buildable light-to-medium coverage skin tint. It’s literally a blurring filter for your face! The coverage is buildable, at least in my opinion. However, this product is mainly for those going for the “no makeup” makeup look. FB also claims that this product is “humidity, sweat, and transfer resistant”. What I really like is the size of this product. It’s a squeeze bottle so it’s super simple to you and you really don’t need that much for a blurred effect.

I am in love. Honestly, I am not the biggest fan of skin tints because sometimes it just looks super odd on my skin. It’s also either to ashy or tends to get patchy on my combination oily skin. BUT, this is absolutely not the case with the Fenty Beauty Eaze Drop Blurring Skin Tint. As the name suggests–it literally blurred out any imperfections or discolouration on my face! Like it was to the point where I just stared into the mirror because I was confused at how this product did that! What I love about this skin tint is how easily it evens out my complexion! You don’t need a lot of this product to cover your whole face! The texture of the liquid was smooth and super easy to blend on my skin. It gives you a natural finish which is perfect for the Summer time (or whenever you don’t feel like wearing much makeup). Another thing I really liked about this skin tint is how well it can layer with other face products. If you want to wear this on its own, you can. If you want to layer this on a primer, go for it! Because no matter what your put on top or under it, it still remains super lightweight! But, is it mask proof, you ask? YES. Especially, if you pair it with a good setting spray. I found that this did not get patchy on my skin at all! And my makeup still looked fresh and smooth as it did 12 hours later!

How do I use this? I layer this over a primer (usually Urban Decay’s All Nighter). Then, I use one layer of the Eaze Drops, I blend and buff into my skin. After that, I set it with translucent powder (Laura Mercier or FB’s setting powder). And I finish off with Benefit’s Porefessional Setting spray.

Should you get this product? YES. 100000%

Rating: 10/10 (you can get yours at Sephora or Fenty Beauty for $39).

Leave a comment