Hair

Review: L’oreal Paris Elnett Satin Hairspray Extra Strong Hold (Unfragranced)

IMG_1120

This particular product is not only cult favourite but a personal holy grail item. The L’Oreal Paris Elnett Satin Hairspray is an unfragranced extra strong hold hairspray. According to L’Oreal this is one of their finest hairsprays that have been used by the finest stylists (true fact, I’ve seen a lot of fashion runways shows who swear by this particular inexpensive product). There are different types of hairsprays in this Elnett line and I decided to go with the unfragranced one because I don’t like the chemically smell that is left on my hair after using other hairsprays. This particular aerosol spray is a fine mist that leaves hair feeling soft and not stuck together. There isn’t any stiffness and your hair sets perfectly. This hairspray claims to offer your hairstyle long-lasting hold with brilliant shine. It’s got a unique micro-diffuser spray, which sprays ultra-fine and disappears at the stroke of a brush. With claims like these, I was sold! After using this for a few years now, I can safely say this is one of the best hairsprays out there in the market. Every single claim made by this product is 100000% accurate. My hair remained soft to touch after applying copious amounts of this spray and my hairstyle did not fall at all (it lasted through dance performances and dancing all night!). There is absolute no smell to this spray, which is probably my most favourite and important thing. My hair wasn’t affected by humidity and there was absolutely no frizziness in sight (woohoo!). At less than $15 (CDN), this is possibly the best drugstore product I have ever purchased. I have tried a lot of hairsprays and this has always been a go-to/staple product any time I need to set my hairstyle. If you haven’t tried this product yet, I highly recommend you do so and you can thank me later! You can purchase this at any drugstore that sells L’Oreal products!

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Unfragranced
  • Hairstyle lasted all night and even in the morning when I woke up (bonus!)
  • Provides brilliant shine, Satin touch
  • Unique micro-diffuser sprays ultra-fine
  • Disappears at the stroke of a brush (hair remains soft and not stiff to touch at all)
  • Price

Cons:

  • None

Rating: 10/10 (Holy. Grail. Item. This is one product I would want with me if I was stranded on an island!)

2 thoughts on “Review: L’oreal Paris Elnett Satin Hairspray Extra Strong Hold (Unfragranced)”

Leave a comment