Beauty

Review: Too Faced Melted Liquified Long wear Lipstick in Melted Fuchsia

IMG_3904IMG_3909

I love bold lip colours! In fact, this has been a new obsession for me. I find myself trying out different bold lip colours whenever I can (which is terrible on the wallet). Remember how I did a Sephora VIB haul late last year? Well, this product is from Sephora’s Give me some more lip boxed favourites. Too Faced Melted Liquified long-wear lipsticks are liquid lipsticks that have an intense saturated colour to them. The makers of this product claim that these melted lipsticks have the shine of a gloss, the lasting power of a stain and a pigment packed colour of a liquid lipstick. The applicator tip of this product is felted so that you can precisely apply rich colour on to your lips. Supposedly, you don’t need a lip liner for this product because of the tip. The colour “Melted Fuchsia” is described as a hot pink.

My Verdict?

IMG_3911

Oh my goodness, this has to be one of the best products I have ever tried. Believe me when I say this, this lipstick is perfect. This colour is also perfect. Everything about this is perfect! First of all, the pigmentation of this lipstick is incredible! Literally, with one swipe of this product you get an intense rich colour. This is one bold hot pink that looks pretty nice with my skin tone. I love hot pink lips with super subtle eye makeup and this is perfect. Secondly, the applicator tip is amazing! It’s felted, so it glides on your lips like smooth butter. It doesn’t feather, which is a huge issue with a lot of liquid lipsticks. I find that they’re probably the hardest to apply because you have to sit there, making sure that nothing gets messy. But, I must say that this was super easy to apply. Thirdly, the formula of this product is amazing! The product isn’t overly sticky nor does it feel sticky when on your lips. It doesn’t dry them out either. I find that it leaves my lips soft. As I said earlier, the makers claim that the finish of this product is of a gloss, it lasts as long as stain and it’s super pigmented. Everything about that claim is true and I don’t think I can stress it enough. The finish isn’t super shiny, but there is definitely a sheen to it. The longevity of this product on your lips is crazy. Nothing moved until I used makeup remover to remove it. All in all, this was an amazing product Too Faced has put out and I can’t wait to purchase a full size of this product and some of the other colours in this range. At $25 (CDN), this is worth every single dime. You are getting one phenomenal lipstick that does everything you want it to do. You can purchase this online or at any Too Faced Cosmetics’ retailers (I got mine at Sephora as part of the Sephora favourites last year, as mentioned earlier).

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Moisturizing, not drying
  • Doesn’t budge or move until you use a makeup remover to remove
  • Intensely pigmented
  • Cute packaging, especially the felt tip applicator
  • Easy to use; it’s got a tiny hint of a candy like fragrance to it

Cons:

  • Nothing

Rating: 10/10 (If I could rate this higher, I would. If you’re looking for a bold hot pink lip, then this is it!)

IMG_3905 IMG_3915IMG_3907 IMG_3910IMG_3908

1 thought on “Review: Too Faced Melted Liquified Long wear Lipstick in Melted Fuchsia”

Leave a comment