Beauty

Review: Dior’s Diorshow Mascara in Catwalk Black

IMG_3711

Mascaras, just like black eyeliners, are my weaknesses. I’ve probably tried them all and I’m always open to trying new ones. This particular mascara had been raved about by Allure magazine and by a lot of beauty gurus. I first was introduced to Dior as a makeup brand when I was younger (thank you to my uber stylish mom). So I knew, no matter what, Dior’s quality of products is usually the reason why they’re so loved. I was determined to try it out. Dior’s Diorshow mascara is an ultra glamorous mascara that lengthens, thickens, and curves lashes to the nth degree (their words!). Not only are they known for their plush formula, but the brush on the wand is an innovative XXL brush that’s reminiscent of a toothbrush. The formula is buildable so that you can create the type of drama you want with your lashes. The brush is meant to add an extensive amount of volume without clumping. I got the colour black because I love black lashes and I also opted for the waterproof version because I don’t want to have to worry about looking like a raccoon!

My Verdict?

IMG_3712

This is the BEST mascara I have ever used in my lifetime. So much so, that I’ve repurchased this product a good handful amount of times. First of all, the brush on this mascara is incredibly designed! It’s fluffy, coarse and big. It not only lengthens my lashes, but it adds intense volume to it while thickening my lashes. Whenever I have this on, I get asked if I’m wearing false lashes. I find that with two coats of this mascara, you are good to go. There’s no clumping, no drying and no irritations whatsoever. Since the brush is so large, I find it reaches out to all my lashes. Secondly, the formula of this product is fantastic. It’s creamy, plush and luxurious. My lashes feel drenched in moisture, leaving them soft to touch. I love that the mascara doesn’t stay wet on your lashes and it dries quickly. The waterproof formula is great. I wore this at a wedding where I laughed, cried, danced, etc. and it didn’t give me any sort of raccoon eyes at all! I also found that the formula wasn’t too thick and because of that you were able to build up the intensity on your lashes without it looking spidery. I definitely had the dramatic lashes I wanted with 2 swipes of this product. Also, the opacity of the colour is great! Lastly, this product’s longevity on your lashes is incredible. Nothing came off or moved until I used makeup remover to remove. All in all, this is the best mascara I have ever used and I recommend it to anyone who is looking for their next mascara. Trust me, you will not be disappointed at all. It is a little pricey, but it is also Dior. You know you are definitely getting a quality product with this makeup brand. At $31(CDN), this is one mascara that will always be repurchased. You can purchase this at any Dior counter, I got mine at Sephora!

Happy Shopping Dolls! x

Pros:

  • Lengthens, volumizes, darkens, thickens your lashes for a false lash feel
  • Amazing creamy, luxurious, plush formula
  • Waterproof, did not budge until the use of makeup remover
  • Fantastic brush on a wand, separates and curls lashes perfectly without clumping

Cons:

  • Price can be an issue for some

Rating: 10/10 (If I could rate it higher, then I would. Best. Mascara. Ever.)

IMG_3713 IMG_3716

10 thoughts on “Review: Dior’s Diorshow Mascara in Catwalk Black”

Leave a comment